This project is read-only.

Scrollbars within a cell.

Jul 22, 2009 at 10:16 AM
Edited Jul 22, 2009 at 10:19 AM

Hello all,

I am a newbie to dev, and especially C# so please forgive any ignorance.  (My code is VB.net - Shame I know :))

I am enjoying the SourceGrid.  It really does work well.  The one feature I can't find, and I will be surprised if it doesn't exist is the ability to scroll within a cell.  I populate a cell with information from a SQL Memo field, which could contain a lot of information.

I have it working so that if the user double clicks on the cell it adjusts the cell height to 200 (double click again and it goes back to 20).  This works well.  But sometimes the information is still too much for the cell to display.  Is there a way to have a scrollbar inside the cell?

I have the following code.
(I have remarked out the code I have tried because it doesn't work.) 

Thanks in advance for your help

Regards

Lloyd

_____________________________________________ Code Starts Here ____________________________

Sub GridCandidateHistory_DoubleClick(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles GridCandidateHistory.DoubleClickOn Error Resume Next

'This expands the Row size when you double click on an activity With GridCandidateHistoryDim MRow As Integer
Dim MColumn As Integer 
'Dim scrol As ScrollBar
MRow = .MouseCellPosition.Row
MColumn = .MouseCellPosition.Column

If .Rows(MRow).Height >= 100 Then
.Item(MRow, MColumn).View.WordWrap =
True
.Rows(MRow).Height = 20
ElseIf .Rows(MRow).Height < 100 Then
.Item(MRow, MColumn).View.WordWrap =
True
.Rows(MRow).Height = 200
.Item(MRow, MColumn).View.TextAlignment = DevAge.Drawing.ContentAlignment.TopLeft
' .Rows(MRow) = .ScrollStateVScrollVisible 
'Dim l_MultilineEditor As SourceGrid.Cells.Editors.TextBox 
'l_MultilineEditor.Control.Multiline = True 
'GridCandidateHistory(MRow, MColumn).Editor = l_MultilineEditor 
End If 
End With 
End Sub

Jul 22, 2009 at 11:29 AM